News template / UNESCO World Heritage Site Verla

Events in 2017

Events in summer 2017

MAY

Sat 13th May   at 1 pm Mercedes Benz club visiting Verla with their cars

                        at 3-4 pm Jaala  Viihdekuoro choir concert in the debarking hall – Nostalgia

  • Popular tunes from the 1950s, folk songs, songs about people from Verla’s history
  • Performers: Jaala Viihdekuoro choir, Visiitti choir from Iitti
  • Accompanying: Vokki band
  • Director, arrangement, compositions: Jouni Sj÷blom
  • Free admission to the concert
  • Program 10€, price includes the concert and coffee at the Makasiini restaurant and admission to the museum on 13th May

Sun 14th May      Mothers’ Day buffet – lunch includes admission to a tour led by a costumed guide dressed as a German master papermaker (in Finnish)

                                                          first sitting at 12 a guided tour at 1:30 pm

                                                          second sitting at 2 pm a guided tour at 3:30 pm

 

Thu 18th May      International Museum Day: free admission. Lassi Kujala presents his renewed photo exhibition

 

Sat 20th May       Restaurant Day

JUNE

Sat 10th June       the Village Association organizes a “Finland 100 years” event in Kokkokallio and Levonranta

Wed 14th June   Iitti Music Festival Tango concerts at 6 pm and 8 pm

JULY

Sat 1st July           ”Verla laulaa ja soi” music event organized by the Verla area village association

Sun 2nd July         Open gardens at 12-6 pm – guided tours in the garden of the Owner’s residence led by Verla gardeners

Sat 15th July         Triumph Cars Club visiting Verla with museum cars from the 1950-1980s

Tue 18th July       Verla Day – a lot of program in the area and opening the floodgates. Free admission.

 

 

AUGUST

Sat 5th August    Verla flax days at 11-5 pm

Sun 6th August   Verla flax days at 11-5 pm – free admission to the museum!

                                Processing flax using traditional methods, the public can also try it.

SEPTEMBER

Sat 9th Sep           European Cultural Environment day with the theme “Let’s go to nature!”

                                Free admission to the museum.

                                Presentation by photographer Lassi Kujala.


News